USA Authorized CogniMary Retailer60 capsules · 30 days635 mg blend, 11 ingredients+1 (302) 200-3480
CogniMaryGocognimarySee the price
Official product information

CogniMary: what the label actually publishes

A full Supplement Facts panel, four quantified nutrients — and eleven more ingredients sharing one 635 mg number.

A bottle of CogniMary Premium Formula, 60 capsules, cognitive support
11 ingredientsinside one blend
635 mgsplit not disclosed
30 days60 capsules, 2 a day
Quick answer

Two capsules a day, 60 to a bottle, 30 days. The panel quantifies folate, vitamin B12, magnesium and chromium. Eleven more ingredients share one 635 mg blend whose split is not published.

Blend ingredients must be listed heaviest first, so a ceiling can still be worked out for each. Six of the eleven cannot reach their researched dose.

The label, in four numbers
Capsules a bottle60
Serving2capsules
Days a bottle30
Shared by 11 ingredients635mg

Every one of those is read off the printed panel. The fourth is the one this site is about.

No price, and no guarantee length, was published to this site. Both are on the checkout page. Here is what we do know.

  • A real Supplement Facts panel, transcribed in full
  • Four nutrients quantified; eleven not
  • Every dose claim carries its citation
  • No reviews published as verified
The short version

CogniMary at a glance: form, dose, blend and terms

Everything a buyer checks first, in one table. Four rows say “not published”, and one of them is the one this whole site is about.

Source: the supplied bottle artwork and the seller's own brief.
WhatCogniMary
Product classDietary supplement, cognitive support
FormCapsules
Count60 capsules a bottle
Serving size2 capsules
Servings per container30
Days per bottle30 — the first thing on this label that can be worked out with certainty
Nutrients quantified4 — folate, vitamin B12, magnesium, chromium
Ingredients not quantified11, sharing one 635 mg blend
Label claimAdvanced Cognitive Support For Memory, Focus & Clarity*
PriceNot published — set at checkout
GuaranteeTerm not published as a number
Ships fromThe United States
Who it is forAdults 18 and over. Not for use if pregnant or nursing
Verified reviewsNone published
Lot referenceCOG-26/GO-2760 — a reference, not a test result
Distributed byAmplify Distribution, LLC, Scottsdale, Arizona
Order desk+1 (302) 200-3480

Two things separate this label from most of its category. It publishes a real Supplement Facts panel, which is more than many competitors manage. And it puts eleven of its fifteen named ingredients inside a single number.

The arithmetic

The 635 mg question

Eleven ingredients share one number. Federal labelling rules let the seller hide the split — and, in the same regulation, hand us a way to put a ceiling on every one of them.

What can fit inside 635 mgResearched dose against the most each position can weigh

Federal labelling rules let a proprietary blend publish one total and hide the split. The same rules require the ingredients to be listed in descending order of weight. That second rule is the crack in the first one: if eleven weights fall from heaviest to lightest and add up to 635 mg, the ingredient in position k cannot weigh more than 635 ÷ k milligrams. Those ceilings are below, with the lowest dose each ingredient was actually studied at — the reading most favourable to the product.

The whole blend635 mg
Move the blendThe label prints 635 mg. Drag to see what a bigger blend would and would not fix.
635 mg

#1 of 11Cinnamon Extract1,000 mg a day
1,000 mg researched
ceiling635.0 mg
#2 of 11Ginkgo Biloba Extract120 to 240 mg a day
120 mg researched
ceiling317.5 mg
#3 of 11Bilberry Extract160 to 480 mg a day of standardised extract
160 mg researched
ceiling211.7 mg
#4 of 11Bacopa Monnieri Extract300 mg a day for at least twelve weeks
300 mg researched
ceiling158.8 mg
#5 of 11Green Tea Extractno cognition dose we could verify
no verified dose
ceiling127.0 mg
#6 of 11Berberine HCl500 mg three times a day, so 1,500 mg a day
1,500 mg researched
ceiling105.8 mg
#7 of 11L-Theanine200 mg in a single dose
200 mg researched
ceiling90.7 mg
#8 of 11Alpha Lipoic Acid600 mg a day
600 mg researched
ceiling79.4 mg
#9 of 11GPC Choline600 mg a day
600 mg researched
ceiling70.6 mg
#10 of 11Lutein10 mg a day in AREDS2
10 mg researched
ceiling63.5 mg
#11 of 11Zeaxanthin2 mg a day in AREDS2
2 mg researched
ceiling57.7 mg
researched dose the ceiling can carryresearched dose the ceiling cannot reachthe ceiling for that position

Six of the eleven cannot reach a researched dose, and the arithmetic does not depend on trusting anyone. Berberine sits sixth, so it cannot exceed 105.8 mg; its usual trial schedule is 1,500 mg a day. Alpha lipoic acid sits eighth, ceiling 79.4 mg, against a 600 mg trial dose. GPC choline sits ninth, ceiling 70.6 mg, against 600 mg.

Two of them fit easily: lutein and zeaxanthin were studied at 10 mg and 2 mg. Ginkgo, in second place, has room for its 120–240 mg. Green tea has no cognition dose we could verify, so it gets no verdict.

Add up the lowest researched dose of every ingredient that has one and you get 4,492 mg. The blend is 635 mg. It would need to be about seven times larger — and this page still does not claim to know the split, because nobody outside the factory does.

Nothing on that chart is an opinion, and nothing on it claims to know what is in the capsule. It is the printed total, the printed order, and division. The full working, including what happens if the blend were bigger, is on the 635 mg ceiling page.

The full ceiling working →What a proprietary blend hides →

The label

What the panel actually prints

Transcribed from the bottle artwork, including the misspelling.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container: 30

Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Folate (as 320µg folic acid)600 µg DFE150%
Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin)240 µg10,000%
Magnesium (as magnesium oxide)250 mg60%
Chromium (as chromium picolinate)120 µg343%
WMG-NVT Exclusive Blend635 mg

Cinnamon (Cinnamomum spp. bark) Extract, Ginkgo Biloba (leaf) Extract, Bilberry (Vaccinium cyanococcus fruit) Extract, Bacopa monnieri (whole plant) Extract [NLT 20% Bacosides], Green Tea (leaf) Extract [NLT 50% Epigallocatechin gallate], Berberine HCl, L-Theanine, Alpa Lipoic Acid (ALA), GPC Choline (α-Glycerophosphorylcholine), Lutein (Marigold flower Extract), Zeaxanthin (Marigold flower Extract)

‡ Daily Value not established

Other Ingredients: BSE-free gelatin (capsule), rice flour, silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate

Transcribed from the bottle artwork supplied to this website.

That is the whole panel. It is unusual in this category to be able to publish one, and it deserves credit before anything else on this site criticises it.

Every line of the panel, explained →

Named amounts

The four nutrients the panel does quantify

What the four quantified nutrients on the panel actually are. Daily Values are the FDA's current figures for adults.
NutrientPer serving% Daily ValueThe Daily ValueWhat to notice
Folate
as 320µg folic acid
600 µg DFE150%400 µg DFEthe only row on this panel whose arithmetic does not check out
Vitamin B12
as cyanocobalamin
240 µg10,000%2.4 µgone hundred times the Daily Value
Magnesium
as magnesium oxide
250 mg60%420 mgthe cheapest and least absorbable common magnesium salt
Chromium
as chromium picolinate
120 µg343%35 µgroughly three and a half times the adequate intake

Scroll this table sideways →

Three of those four percentages are unusual figures, and one of them does not divide correctly. The folate row prints 600 µg DFE from 320 µg of folic acid; the FDA's own conversion rule turns 320 µg of folic acid into 544 µg DFE. We do not know which number is the typo, so we publish both.

A high percentage is not a mechanism

Ten thousand percent of the Daily Value of vitamin B12 is a statement about a reference figure of 2.4 µg, not about an effect. The systematic reviews of B12 and cognition in people who are not deficient find no benefit, and they are cited on the ingredients page.

Ingredients

The eleven inside the blend

In the printed order, which is the order of weight. Each card carries the dose the ingredient was studied at and the most it can weigh here.

#1 of 11 in the blendCinnamon ExtractCinnamomum spp.A kitchen spice studied mostly for fasting glucose. The one trial we read used 1,000 mg a day for twelve weeks.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 635.0 mgStudied at 1,000 mg a day
#2 of 11 in the blendGinkgo Biloba ExtractGinkgo bilobaThe most studied ingredient on this label, and the one with the most discouraging large trial behind it.Can fit inside the ceilingCeiling 317.5 mgStudied at 120 to 240 mg a day
#3 of 11 in the blendBilberry ExtractVaccinium myrtillusThe panel gives a botanical name that belongs to blueberries rather than to bilberry. Both are Vaccinium; they are not the same plant.Can fit inside the ceilingCeiling 211.7 mgStudied at 160 to 480 mg a day of standardised extract
#4 of 11 in the blendBacopa Monnieri ExtractBacopa monnieriThe standardisation printed here — not less than 20% bacosides — is exactly the material the trials used. The amount is the question.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 158.8 mgStudied at 300 mg a day for at least twelve weeks
#5 of 11 in the blendGreen Tea ExtractCamellia sinensisEuropean regulators looked at green tea catechins and found that 800 mg of EGCG a day from a supplement raised liver enzymes. That is a ceiling, not a target.No verified cognition doseCeiling 127.0 mgStudied at no cognition dose we could verify
#6 of 11 in the blendBerberine HClfrom Berberis and related speciesA metabolic ingredient, not a cognitive one. Its usual trial dose is more than twice the entire blend.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 105.8 mgStudied at 500 mg three times a day, so 1,500 mg a day
#7 of 11 in the blendL-Theaninean amino acid from teaOne of the few ingredients here with a clean, repeatable acute effect — at 200 mg, in the right people.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 90.7 mgStudied at 200 mg in a single dose
#8 of 11 in the blendAlpha Lipoic AcidALAThe label prints it Alpa Lipoic Acid. We have kept the spelling because the label is the record.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 79.4 mgStudied at 600 mg a day
#9 of 11 in the blendGPC Cholineα-glycerophosphorylcholineThe most encouraging single trial on this label. One trial, twelve weeks, a hundred people, and 600 mg a day.Cannot reach its researched doseCeiling 70.6 mgStudied at 600 mg a day
#10 of 11 in the blendLuteinfrom marigold flowerSmall enough to fit inside this blend comfortably. That is the good news and also the whole of it.Can fit inside the ceilingCeiling 63.5 mgStudied at 10 mg a day in AREDS2
#11 of 11 in the blendZeaxanthinfrom marigold flowerThe smallest researched dose on the label, and the one the blend can most easily carry.Can fit inside the ceilingCeiling 57.7 mgStudied at 2 mg a day in AREDS2

The evidence behind each one →How it is supposed to work →Cautions and interactions →

Straight

What this bottle can and cannot tell you

4nutrients quantified on the panel
11ingredients sharing one number
6that cannot reach a researched dose
30days a bottle at the label serving

Those four figures are the whole story of this label. Two of them are creditable, one is arithmetic, and one is simple division.

Both sides

CogniMary pros and cons

What this label does well

  • A full Supplement Facts panel, which most of this category does not print
  • A stated serving size and a servings-per-container count, so days per bottle can be worked out
  • An Other Ingredients line, so allergen and capsule material are disclosed
  • A named distributor with a street address and a phone number on the bottle
  • Standardisation printed for two of the botanicals — bacosides not less than 20%, EGCG not less than 50%
  • Warnings printed plainly, including the pregnancy and nursing instruction

What it does not

  • Eleven ingredients share one 635 mg figure with no split disclosed
  • Six of those eleven cannot reach the dose they were studied at
  • Magnesium is supplied as the oxide, the least well absorbed of the common forms
  • The folate row's DFE conversion does not match the folic acid figure beside it
  • The bilberry entry gives a botanical name that belongs to blueberries
  • No price and no guarantee length were published to this website
  • The advert panels claim digestion, detox, immunity and stamina; the bottle does not
The verdict

Our editorial score

5.4/10
Our editorial score for CogniMaryNine rows, each one argued below. The label scores well; the blend does not.
Label transparency8 / 10

A full Supplement Facts panel, a serving size, a servings-per-container count, an Other Ingredients line and a named distributor with an address. After two builds with no panel at all, this is a different class of label.

Dose transparency3 / 10

Four nutrients are quantified. Eleven ingredients share one 635 mg number. That is legal, and it is still the main thing a buyer cannot check.

Format vs dose3 / 10

Two capsules can physically carry 635 mg of blend. The question is not whether the capsule fits it — it is whether 635 mg divides eleven ways into anything a trial has tested.

Evidence strength5 / 10

Real literature exists for ginkgo, bacopa, theanine, GPC choline and the carotenoids. The largest ginkgo trial and the AREDS2 cognition arm both found nothing, and this site says so on the same page as the rest.

Ingredient fit4 / 10

Berberine and cinnamon are metabolic ingredients with no human cognition evidence between them. Lutein and zeaxanthin are eye ingredients whose one large cognition trial was null.

Form choices4 / 10

Magnesium oxide is the cheapest common magnesium salt and the least well absorbed of the common ones. Folic acid rather than methylfolate is a defensible choice; magnesium oxide in a premium formula is a harder one.

Price transparency1 / 10

No price was published to this site for any pack. Not one figure.

Buying terms5 / 10

A named US office, a named returns address and a staffed order desk, against a guarantee whose length is never stated as a number.

Review honesty2 / 10

Five of the eight supplied quotes are word for word identical. The site publishes the seller's figures as the seller's figures and shows the audit.

Nine rows. This product scores better than the last two labels we looked at on transparency and worse than either would on the gap between what it names and what it can carry.

The instruction

How to take it

The label's instruction is one sentence: “Take 2 capsules daily (or as needed) or as directed by your health care provider.” There is no time of day, no with-or-without-food rule, and no guidance on what “as needed” means on a product whose panel is built around thirty daily servings.

  1. Pick one time and keep it

    The label does not specify one, so the decision is yours. A fixed cue beats a fixed hour: with breakfast, or when you make the first coffee.

  2. Take it with food

    The label does not say to, but 250 mg of magnesium oxide on an empty stomach is the most predictable way to have a bad morning with this product.

  3. Count the bottle, not the days

    Sixty capsules, two a day. If a bottle is lasting longer than a month you are not taking it as the panel assumes, and nothing on this label is measured any other way.

  4. Give it the length the trials gave it

    The ingredient on this label with the clearest meta-analysis needed twelve weeks of daily dosing before its effect appeared. Judging this at day five will tell you nothing.

The full how-to-take page →What to expect, week by week →

Buying

CogniMary price and packs

No price was published to this website for any pack. Here is what we can tell you instead.

One bottle of CogniMary

One bottle

60 capsules · 30 days

Price at checkout

No price was published to this website

  • 60 capsules in the pack
  • 30 days at the label serving
  • Ships from the United States
  • Guarantee term shown on the listing
See the price
Accepted payment cards
Most ordered
Three bottles of CogniMary

Three bottles

180 capsules · 90 days

Price at checkout

No price was published to this website

  • 180 capsules in the pack
  • 90 days at the label serving
  • Ships from the United States
  • Guarantee term shown on the listing
See the price
Accepted payment cards
Five bottles of CogniMary

Five bottles

300 capsules · 150 days

Price at checkout

No price was published to this website

  • 300 capsules in the pack
  • 150 days at the label serving
  • Ships from the United States
  • Guarantee term shown on the listing
See the price
Accepted payment cards
Six bottles of CogniMary

Six bottles

360 capsules · 180 days

Price at checkout

No price was published to this website

  • 360 capsules in the pack
  • 180 days at the label serving
  • Ships from the United States
  • Guarantee term shown on the listing
See the price
Accepted payment cards

No pack price was published to this website. Every card above reads “Price at checkout” because that is where the figure lives, and inventing one would be worse than leaving it blank. The day counts are ours, and they are simple division: 60 capsules, 2 a day, 30 days a bottle.

What the price will and will not include →What we know about the guarantee →

Reviews

What do CogniMary reviews say?

The seller supplied a set of review figures with this build. We publish them as the seller's figures and audit them, because five of the eight supplied quotes are word for word identical and that is not what eight independent customers produce.

5★66%
4★21%
3★8%
2★3%
1★2%

The distribution above is the seller's published one. No verified customer review appears anywhere on this site, and no review or rating schema is emitted on any page, so no star rating from this site will appear in a search result.

The full audit, entry by entry →

FAQ

Common questions

What is CogniMary?

A dietary supplement in capsule form, sold in the United States by Gocognimary as an authorised CogniMary retailer. The bottle holds 60 capsules, the serving is 2 capsules, and the panel counts 30 servings to a bottle. The front of the label claims “Advanced Cognitive Support For Memory, Focus & Clarity”.

Does CogniMary publish a Supplement Facts panel?

Yes, and that puts it ahead of most of this category. The panel quantifies folate, vitamin B12, magnesium and chromium individually, then puts eleven more ingredients inside a single 635 mg proprietary blend without splitting it.

What is in the 635 mg blend?

Eleven ingredients, in this printed order: cinnamon extract, ginkgo biloba, bilberry, bacopa monnieri, green tea extract, berberine HCl, L-theanine, alpha lipoic acid, GPC choline, lutein and zeaxanthin. The order matters — federal labelling rules require descending order by weight, which is what lets this site work out a ceiling for each one.

How much of each blend ingredient is in a serving?

Not published, and the seller is not required to publish it. What can be worked out is an upper bound for each position in the list, and the 635 mg ceiling page does exactly that.

Why does the panel say 600 µg DFE from 320 µg of folic acid?

That is a good question and we do not know the answer. Under the FDA's conversion guidance, micrograms of dietary folate equivalent are 1.7 times the micrograms of folic acid, so 320 µg of folic acid is 544 µg DFE. The panel prints 600. We publish both numbers and the rule, and leave the discrepancy visible.

How do I take CogniMary?

The label says: take 2 capsules daily, or as needed, or as directed by your health care provider. That is the whole instruction. It does not specify a time of day or whether to take it with food.

What does “or as needed” mean on a daily supplement?

We do not know, and it is an odd phrase to find on a product whose panel is built around 30 daily servings. If you follow the 2-a-day instruction, a bottle lasts 30 days. If you take it “as needed”, the servings-per-container count stops meaning anything.

Should I take it with food?

The label does not say. Taking it with a meal is the conventional choice for a product containing magnesium oxide, which is one of the forms most likely to upset a stomach taken alone.

All 39 questions →

Order CogniMary from the official website

Sixty capsules, thirty days, and a panel you can read before you buy. Start with one bottle so you can see the price and the guarantee term before you commit to six.

No price was published to this website. The figure is on the checkout page.

Sources

References

Every source below was opened and read. Nothing on this site cites a study we did not read, and no identifier here was written from memory.

  1. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationDaily Value on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels — FDA.gov · source
  2. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationConverting Units of Measure for Folate, Niacin, and Vitamin E on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels: Guidance for Industry — FDA.gov · source
  3. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.36 — Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements — eCFR.gov · source
  4. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsFolate — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  5. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsVitamin B12 — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  6. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsMagnesium — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  7. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsChromium — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  8. Lindberg, Zobitz, Poindexter & Pak — 1990Magnesium bioavailability from magnesium citrate and magnesium oxide — Journal of the American College of Nutrition · PMID 2407766 · source
  9. Walker, Marakis, Christie & Byng — 2003Mg citrate found more bioavailable than other Mg preparations in a randomised, double-blind study — Magnesium Research · PMID 14596323 · source
  10. Kappeler, Heimbeck, Herpich et al. — 2017Higher bioavailability of magnesium citrate as compared to magnesium oxide — BMC Nutrition · DOI 10.1186/s40795-016-0121-3 · source
  11. Malouf, Grimley Evans & Areosa Sastre — 2003Folic acid with or without vitamin B12 for cognition and dementia — Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · CD004514 · source
  12. Markun, Gravestock, Jäger et al. — 2021Effects of Vitamin B12 Supplementation on Cognitive Function, Depressive Symptoms, and Fatigue: A Systematic Review, Meta-Analysis, and Meta-Regression — Nutrients · DOI 10.3390/nu13030923 · source
  13. Chen et al. — 2024Magnesium and Cognitive Health in Adults: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis — Advances in Nutrition · PMC11362647 · source
  14. Snitz, O'Meara, Carlson et al. — 2009Ginkgo biloba for Preventing Cognitive Decline in Older Adults: A Randomized Trial — JAMA · PMID 20040554 · source
  15. Birks & Grimley Evans — 2009Ginkgo biloba for cognitive impairment and dementia — Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · CD003120.pub3 · source
  16. Kongkeaw, Dilokthornsakul, Thanarangsarit et al. — 2014Meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials on cognitive effects of Bacopa monnieri extract — Journal of Ethnopharmacology · PMID 24252493 · source
  17. Higashiyama, Htay, Ozeki et al. — 2011Effects of l-theanine on attention and reaction time response — Journal of Functional Foods · DOI 10.1016/j.jff.2011.03.009 · source
  18. Klugman, Sauer, Tabet & Howard — 2004Alpha lipoic acid for dementia — Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · CD004244.pub2 · source
  19. Fiorentini, Cantatore, Ferrari et al. — 2023Cognitive and Mood Effect of Alpha-Lipoic Acid Supplementation in a Nonclinical Elder Sample: An Open-Label Pilot Study — International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health · PMID 36767724 · source
  20. Lee, Kim, Park et al. — 2024Efficacy and safety of choline alphoscerate for amnestic mild cognitive impairment: a randomized double-blind placebo-controlled trial — BMC Geriatrics · PMID 39300341 · source
  21. European Food Safety Authority — 2018Scientific opinion on the safety of green tea catechins — EFSA Journal · DOI 10.2903/j.efsa.2018.5239 · source
  22. Alzheimer's Drug Discovery FoundationBerberine — Cognitive Vitality For Researchers — alzdiscovery.org · source
  23. Ranasinghe et al. — 2025Effects of Cinnamomum zeylanicum extract on lipid profile, glucose levels and its safety in adults: a randomized, double-blind, controlled trial — PLOS ONE · DOI 10.1371/journal.pone.0317904 · source
  24. Chu, Cheung, Lau & BenzieBilberry (Vaccinium myrtillus L.), in Herbal Medicine: Biomolecular and Clinical Aspects — NCBI Bookshelf · NBK92770 · source
  25. Chew, Clemons, Agrón et al. — 2015Effect of Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Lutein/Zeaxanthin, or Other Nutrient Supplementation on Cognitive Function: The AREDS2 Randomized Clinical Trial — JAMA · PMID 26305649 · source
  26. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationFDA Calls on Certain Firms to Stop Producing and Issuing Misleading ‘FDA Registration Certificates’ — FDA.gov · source
  27. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source
CogniMary — 60 capsules, 30 days11 ingredients in 635 mg · price shown at checkoutSee the price